Board Members

The 2017 Board consists of 38 Directors representing 21 Municipalities, one Electoral Area, one treaty First Nation. These Directors are members of your Municipal or First Nation council who have been appointed to the Board by their respective councils.


Greg Moore - Board Chair

Raymond Louie -
Board Vice Chair


The number of directors appointed to the Board depends on the population of the Municipality, Electoral Area, or First Nation. As well, directors are allowed one vote for every 20,000 people in their Municipality, Electoral Area, or First Nation, up to a total of five votes. The votes allocated to each director are noted below for each of the four boards.

RD - Metro Vancouver Regional District
SDD - Greater Vancouver Sewerage and Drainage District
WD - Greater Vancouver Water District
HC - Metro Vancouver Housing Corporation

2017 Board Members and Voting Strength

AnmoreJohn McEwenRyan Froese1111n/a
BelcarraRalph DrewBruce Drake1111n/a
Bowen IslandMaureen NicholsonMichael Kaile111n/an/a
BurnabyDerek CorriganPietro Calendino; Dan Johnston; Paul McDonell44444
BurnabyColleen JordanDan Johnston; Pietro Calendino; Paul McDonell44444
BurnabySav DhaliwalPietro Calendino; Dan Johnston; Paul McDonell44444
CoquitlamRichard StewartTerry O’Neill44444
CoquitlamCraig HodgeBrent Asmundson33333
DeltaLois JacksonRobert Campbell33333
DeltaBruce McDonaldRobert Campbell33333
Electoral Area AMaria HarrisBill Holmes1111*1
Langley CityRudy StorteboomGayle Martin22222
Langley TownshipCharlie FoxJack Froese; Michelle Sparrow33333
Langley TownshipBob LongJack Froese; Michelle Sparrow33333
Lions BayKarl BuhrRon McLaughlin111n/an/a
Maple RidgeNicole ReadTyler Shymkiw55555
New WestminsterJonathan CotéLorrie Williams44444
North Vancouver CityDarrell MussattoDon H. Bell33333
North Vancouver DistrictRichard WaltonDoug MacKay-Dunn55555
Pitt MeadowsJohn BeckerJanis Elkerton11111
Port CoquitlamGreg MooreDarrell Penner33333
Port MoodyMike ClayMeghan Lahti22222
RichmondMalcolm BrodieBill McNulty; Chak Au55555
RichmondHarold StevesLinda McPhail; Chak Au55555
SurreyLinda HepnerMike Starchuk55555
SurreyJudy VilleneuveMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk55555
SurreyBarbara SteeleMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk44444
SurreyTom GillMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk44444
SurreyBruce HayneMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk44444
SurreyDavid WoodsMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk44444
Tsawwassen First NationBryce WilliamsTanya Corbet1111n/a
VancouverHeather DealMelissa De Genova55555
VancouverKerry JangElizabeth Ball44444
VancouverRaymond LouieElizabeth Ball55555
VancouverAdriane Carr George Affleck 44444
VancouverAndrea ReimerElizabeth Ball55555
VancouverGregor RobertsonElizabeth Ball55555
VancouverTim StevensonGeorge Affleck44444
West VancouverMichael SmithMary-Ann Booth33333
White RockWayne BaldwinGrant Meyer (2015); Bill Lawrence (2016); Lynne Sinclair (2017); Megan Knight (2018)111n/a1

Abbotsford is a member of the GVRD parks function only

AbbotsfordHenry BraunLes Barkman4n/an/an/an/a
AbbotsfordSandy BlueLes Barkman4n/an/an/an/a

 Board Network


Municipality Pop.
Abbotsford 133,765
Anmore 2,092
Belcarra 644
Bowen Island 3,402
Burnaby 223,218
Coquitlam 126,495
Delta 99,868
Electoral Area A 13,035
Langley City 25,081
Langley Township 104,743
Lions Bay 1,318
Maple Ridge 76,052
New Westminster 65,976
North Vancouver City 48,770
North Vancouver District 86,396
Pitt Meadows 17,965
Port Coquitlam 56,347
Port Moody 32,975
Richmond 190,473
Surrey 468,359
Tsawwassen 720
Vancouver 605,071
West Vancouver 44,989
White Rock 19,339

​*GVWD Act, Section 10 (2),  specifies Director representing Electoral Area A (University Hill) is a member of the Board.