​Metro Vancouver provides clean, safe drinking water through its member municipalities for nearly 2.5 million residents in the Lower Mainland. The We Love Water campaign expands awareness of the quality of this water and encourages a year-round reduction in indoor and outdoor personal use.
Metro Vancouver’s water conservation initiatives include public awareness campaigns, outreach to support annual sprinkling regulations, school programs, and watershed tours.

Metro Vancouver develops long-range plans for water storage, treatment and distribution and regularly reports on progress. Visit the Metro Vancouver Water Services website for more information.

Metro Vancouver is a partnership of 21 municipalities, one Electoral Area and one Treaty First Nation that collaboratively plans for and delivers regional-scale services. Metro Vancouver Water Services provides drinking water to the following municipalities, which together comprise the Greater Vancouver Water District.


  • Village of Anmore
    Village of Belcarra
    City of Burnaby
    City of Coquitlam
    Corporation of Delta
    Electoral Area A
    City of Langley
  • Township of Langley      
    City of Maple Ridge
    City of New Westminster
    City of North Vancouver
    District of North Vancouver
    City of Pitt Meadows
    City of Port Coquitlam
  • City of Port Moody
    City of Richmond
    City of Surrey
    Tsawwassen First Nation
    City of Vancouver
    District of West Vancouver