Our Membership

​The region’s 21 municipalities and 1 Treaty First Nation participate as members of Labour Relations Services. We also provide services to Metro Vancouver’s municipal employers as well as other affiliated employers on a fee for service basis.

Current Members

  • North Vancouver District
    • District of North Vancouver
    • North Vancouver District Public Library
    • Northlands Golf Course
    • North Vancouver Recreation & Culture Commission (NVRC)
  • Pitt Meadows
    • City of Pitt Meadows
  • Port Coquitlam
    • The City of Port Coquitlam
  • Port Moody
    • City of Port Moody
    • Port Moody Police Board
  • Richmond
    • City of Richmond
    • Richmond Public Library
  • Surrey
    • City of Surrey
    • Surrey Public Library
  • Vancouver
    • City of Vancouver
    • Vancouver Public Library
    • Vancouver Police Board
  • West Vancouver
    • District of West Vancouver
    • West Vancouver Police Board
    • West Vancouver Library Board
  • White Rock
    • City of White Rock
  • Others
    • Village of Anmore
    • Village of Belcarra
    • Bowen Island
    • Electoral Areas
    • Tsawwassen First Nations

Our Structure and Governance 

In 2013, Bylaw 1182 was approved, positioning Labour Relations Services as a service-oriented organization reporting through the Labour Relations Function Oversight Committee (LRFOC). In addition, the Bylaw established that ‘Base Services’ will be provided to all member municipalities and collective bargaining and compensation services will be provided on an optional, fee-for-service basis. Under this new direction, we continue to remain the largest municipal employers’ association in the province.

Our governance, membership, costs allocation model, functions, and principles are outlined in detail in the Terms of Reference.

To learn more about the history of Labour Relations Services please click here.

The Labour Relations Functional Oversight Committee (LRFOC)

The Labour Relations Functional Oversight Committee LRFOC is composed of eight (8) Chief Administrative Officers/City Managers and an a appointed Chair.  The Chair of the LRFOC, in conjunction with the Director of Labour Relations Services, provide updates to the Regional Administrative Advisory Committee (RAAC) and the Metro Vancouver Mayors Committee on regionally significant issues.

The Human Resource Advisory Committee (HRAC)

The Human Resource Advisory Committee (HRAC) is a standing committee comprised of senior Human Resource leaders from all of the municipalities within the Metro Vancouver region. It meets on a monthly basis to share information and collaborate on issues of common concern.